{{ alt }}

Trainer - Support your team.

Sports Trainer Re-accreditation Courses

Please Note: due to impact of Covid-19, any qualified Sports Trainer who was due to expire between 1st March and the 31st October has had their accreditation extended until the 31st October 2020. This means there is no requirement for re-accreditation at this time and no Face to Face courses are scheduled. There is an option for trainers who hold current First Aid qualifications to complete their re-accreditation online if they wish to do so.

Online Re-accreditation ($30) 

Any accredited Sports Trainer who has a HLTAID003 Provide First Aid certificate, with at least 12 months currency and a current HLTAID001 Provide CPR certificate will only be required to complete the eLearning elements of the re-accreditation course.

These eLearning modules are:

  • Safety in Rugby League
  • Concussion Management: Community & Participants
  • Re-accreditation Assessment Module

To apply for this option please click here

Re-accreditation Expiry Period

All Level 1 and Level 2 Sports Trainers will have up to a 12 months’ grace period, from their expiry date, to complete their re-accreditation. After this grace period, trainers will need to re-complete a Level 1 or Level 2 Sports Trainer course to remain qualified.

Please Note if your accreditation has expired, you CANNOT act in the role of a trainer through the grace period.